top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

General Update

This blog is going to be a little different. I took off work this weekend because I am on the homecoming committee at school so I don’t really have an internship update. With that being said I am going to take this opportunity to discuss just a general update on my life.

This internship has been an incredible opportunity already and it is going by so fast, I can’t believe it is already OCTOBER! Time really does fly when you are having fun and being busy. With graduating in December, I have been thinking a lot about a career and applying for jobs. This past week we had a career fest at school and iHeartMedia in Charlotte was there and it was so exciting to talk to him and tell him that I was currently an intern with their same company but in Raleigh. I looked on the iHeartMedia website and noticed there is a job opening with my cluster in Raleigh for when I am graduating. The position is called “Promotions Technician” basically this position starts out at only 15 hours a week mainly working events and remotes with very little if any office hours. This is what I am doing now but getting paid for it but then there of course is always room for improvement and maybe other jobs will open up. Then in Greensboro and Charlotte they are hiring for “Promotions Assistant,” which is the next step up for 30 hours a week working events, remotes and then more office hours. I am going to apply for all of them but with none of these being full time, I will probably need the job in Raleigh since I can live at home while saving up money. So this week I have used my spare time to look for jobs and relax for my very busy week with internship next week.


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page