top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Ariana Grande and Prince Royce


My internship definitely has its perks, and last night was one of the best times I have had while working. After being in class all day then driving three hours, I was so tired and not really looking forward to working the Ariana Grande concert considering it was supposed to rain and we usually are working outside.

Boy was I wrong! Thankfully it did NOT rain, but it was breezy and chilly so perfect weather for me! We set up everything right in front of the Box Office at the PNC Arena in Raleigh then we plugged in the speakers and set up our new G105 cornhole boards. My main job last night was so take pictures with our “G105 Instagram Board”. This was pretty cool because tons of people came up to us to take pictures then sign up for the raffle to win ticket upgrades and I was just taking their picture and taking pictures of people playing cornhole. When the doors first open is when we are the busiest because everyone is standing in line so are just hanging out right beside us but then around 6:30 we get pretty slow so we just hang out. Last night the other intern (Tiana), my boss (Nicole) and I just played a bunch of cornhole while occasionally taking pictures. Then after working I was just going to go home but Nicole gave Tiana and I tickets to see the show and even though I had no idea who Prince Royce was and I only knew two Ariana Grande songs I decided to go with Tiana because she loves them. It all turned out to be pretty fun, Ariana Grande and Prince Royce were both awesome entertainers so it turned out to be a great show to watch.

Today on the other hand is going to be interesting because it has been pouring down rain since last night and I work the Luke Bryan concert tonight…outside. So keep looking for the new blog post sometime this weekend to see how my first concert in the pouring down rain turned out!


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page